Stacy named to Girls' All-15th Region Team

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

PIKEVILLE - Magoffin County junior guard Kennedi Stacy has been named to the Girls' All-15th Region Team by the 15th Region Coaches Association. 

A longtime leader, Stacy paced the Lady Hornets throughout the 2017-18 season. 

The 15th Region Coaches Association will recognize its latest honorees during a banquet in the UPIKE Cafeteria at 2 p.m. on Sunday. 

Girls' All-15th Region Team: Cassidy Rowe (Shelby Valley), Cassidy Mullins (Pike County Central), Kayla Newsome (Shelby Valley), Presley Chirico (Paintsville), Megan Frazier (Betsy Layne), Jana Jarvis (Johnson Central), Kelsey Jo Tackett (Pikeville), Grace Bartley (Pikeville), Katie Moore (Floyd Central), Ashlee Belcher (Johnson Central), Madison Thompson (Sheldon Clark), LaLa Watts (Jenkins), Mackenzie Maynard (Belfry), Reesce Endicott (Prestonsburg), Kennedi Stacy (Magoffin County). 

Player of the Year: Summer Rose (Shelby Valley).
Coach of the Year: Darrin Rice (Johnson Central).

Honorable Mention
(Received Votes) 

57th District - Alaina Castle (Johnson Central), Kelci Blair (Johnson Central), Sammi Sites (Johnson Central), Elizabeth Williams (Paintsville), Anna Keeton (Paintsville), Paige Maynard (Sheldon Clark).
58th District - Kaylee Moore (Floyd Central), Alivia Slone (Prestonsburg), Alexis Ratliff (Lawrence County). Kendra Spaulding (Lawrence County), Kelly Davis (Lawrence County).
59th District - Katie May (East Ridge), Hannah Mullins (East Ridge), Britney Tackett (East Ridge), Sarah Tackett (East Ridge), Leslie Stewart (Pikeville), Jaden Edmonds (Pikeville), Kyleigh Tackett (Shelby Valley), Alyssa Elswick (Shelby Valley). 
60th District - Kailee Rash (Belfry), Lauren Wright (Piarist School), Kylie Tackett, (Piarist School), Kylea Stanley (Pike County Central), Hailey Boyd (Pike County Central), Bailey Birchfield (Pike County Central), Alexis Newsome (Pike County Central), Kelsi Brinager (Pike County Central), Danielle Prater (Phelps).