UPIKE to honor distinguished educators

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

PIKEVILLE – The University of Pikeville will honor this year’s Distinguished Educators Hall of Fame inductees during a special ceremony on Tuesday, Oct. 27, at 6 p.m. in Booth Auditorium. 
The Distinguished Educators Hall of Fame was established in 2010 to honor those whose contributions to learning have inspired generations of students and made a significant impact in the field of education.
This year’s inductees include Danny Adams of Salyersville, Anita Bolt of Norton, Va., Jacqulin Damron of Pikeville, Jeff Hawkins of Neon, Delphia Ann Lockhart of Pikeville, William J. Loftus of Prestonsburg, Gene Lovel of Pikeville, Betsy Thompson of Pikeville, Lois Combs Weinberg of Hindman, and Rosa Wolfe of McAndrews.
The campus and community are invited. For more information, call (606) 218-5281.