Whitaker named to Boys' All-15th Region Team

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

PIKEVILLE - Magoffin County junior guard Brady Whitaker has been named to the 15th Region Coaches Association's Boys' All-15th Region Team. 

Whitaker and the other 15th Region honorees will be recognized during a banquet at the UPIKE Cafeteria at 2 p.m. on Sunday. 

Whitaker paced Magoffin County throughout the 2017-18 season, leading the Hornets to a regular-season win over eventual 57th District champion Johnson Central. 

Boys' All-15th Region Team: J.R. Tackett (Floyd Central), Isiah Roblee (Belfry), Jacob Rice (Johnson Central), Cody Potter (Shelby Valley), Mason Moore (Paintsville), Brady Conn (Floyd Central), Christian Mounts (Pike County Central), Trey James (Sheldon Clark) Seth Williams (Paintsville), Isaiah May (Johnson Central), Connor Roberts (Pikeville), Brady Whitaker (Magoffin County), Blake Burke (Shelby Valley), Trey Francis (Phelps), Brady Dingus (Sheldon Clark). 

Player of the Year: Wyatt Battaile (Pikeville). 
Coach of the Year: Elisha Justice (Pikeville). 

Honorable Mention
(Received Votes)
57th District - Gabe Ferrell (Johnson Central), Nick Keeton (Paintsville).
58th District - Jake Collins (Floyd Central), Grant Orsborn (Betsy Layne), Byron Hammond (Betsy Layne), Phil Cornett (Prestonsburg), Tyler Maynard (Lawrence County), Cody Maynard (Lawrence County). 
59th District - Evan Rhodes (Pikeville), Kyle Watkins (Pikeville), Cade Byers (Pikeville), Christian Billiter (Pikeville), Kane Taylor (East Ridge), Dalton Wellman (East Ridge), Cameron Hess (East Ridge), Cameron Worrix (Shelby Valley), Payton Rose (Jenkins).
60th District - Koleston Blankenship (Belfry), Wilson Harris (Belfry), Devin Varney (Belfry), Seth Conn (Pike County Central),L.J. Missick (Pike County Central), Brady Adkins (Pike County Central).