HIGH SCHOOL SOFTBALL: Magoffin County receives votes in state poll

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

SALYERSVILLE - The Magoffin County softball team received votes in the first Kentucky Softball Coaches Association poll, released on Friday. Magoffin County and 57th District rival Johnson Central were the only 15th Region squads to receive multiple votes in the coaches association poll. Another 15th Region team, Pikeville, received one vote. 

Reigning state champion McCracken County occupies the top spot in the poll, which features Kentucky high school softball teams teams from several different regions across the state, including two squads from the neighboring 16th Region. The remainder of the poll is made up of the following teams: Greenwood, Central Hardin, Ballard, Madisonville-North Hopkins, Scott County, Mercy, Owensboro Catholic, Union County, Holy Cross (Louisville), Bullitt East, Male, Livingston Central, Assumption, Meade County, Franklin County, Anderson County, Christian County, Ashland, Woodford County, Henderson County, Boyle County, East Carter, Oldham County and Marshall County.