High School Basketball Hall of Fame announces 16 new member

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

ELIZABETHTOWN - The Kentucky High School Basketball Hall of Fame has named its newest 16 members who now make up the 2015 class. The latest Kentucky High School Basketball Hall of Fame class will be inducted July 11 at the State Theater in Elizabethtown.

With the latest class, the number of Hall of Fame members is now 65. The number of Hall of Famers will increase to 100 to mark the 100th anniversary of the boys’ state tournament in 2018.

The newest members are Winston Bennett (Male, 1979-83); Ron Bevars (North Hardin, 1975-2013); Jermaine Brown (Fairdale, 1987-91); Jimmy Dan Conner (Anderson County, 1967-71); Ukari Figgs (Scott County, 1991-95); Travis Ford (Madisonville, 1985-89); Earle Jones (Maysville, 1931-55); Lillie Mason (Olmstead, 1977-81); Jeff Mullins (Lafayette, 1956-60); John Pelphrey (Paintsville, 1983-87); Dickie Prater (Pikeville, 1946-50); Bobby Rascoe (Daviess County, 1954-58); Mike Silliman (St. Xavier, 1958-62); Jock Sutherland (Lafayette, 1955-79); Jerry Thruston (Owensboro, 1969-72) and John Bill Trivette (Pikeville, 1943-60).