high school football

 |  Written by Steve LeMaster  |  0

SALYERSVILLE - Neither champion Breathitt County nor runner-up Magoffin County laid claim to either of the Class 3A, District 7 individual awards from the state coaches association. The Kentucky Football Coaches Association (KFCA) has named Morgan County senior running back Kody Thornsberry the Class 3A, District 7 Player of the Year and Jackson County head coach Russ Shearer the Class 3A, District 7 Coach of the Year.