Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Salyersville Independent

Local News

Ballot set for city council race

SALYERSVILLE – Tuesday, June 4 was the filing deadline to be on the ballot this November, with the local non-partisan races now set.

With all the sitting city council members filing for re-election, there are many familiar faces on the list, with Patricia Frazier, Darrell Arnett, Herbert “Tex” Holbrook, Phyllis Howard, Paul Montgomery and Colin Ray Jackson all filed to be back on the ballot, with Paula Hall and Margaret Arnett also filing in the race. The council seats go to the six candidates with the most votes on Election Day.

Also, on the ballot this fall is soil and conservation, with five candidates vying for the four spots: James E. Holliday, Jackie L. Minix, Nicholas Stephens, Ryan Risner and Debbie Helton.

Three school board districts are due this year, with these three members running unopposed for reelection: District 5’s Doug Collinsworth, District 2’s Jimmy Gullett, and District 3’s A. Douglas Wireman.

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Gary Simpkins Jr

    June 9, 2024 at 8:42 am

    Paula Hall only honest person I seen on list rest all lazy yes m e n lookin for hand out

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You May Also Like

Copyright © 2020 Salyersville Independent. All Rights Reserved.