Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Salyersville Independent


Nine Magoffin County student-athletes earn All-Academic honors

SALYERSVILLE — Nine Magoffin County student-athletes have earned All-Academic honors from the Kentucky Softball Coaches Association.

Magoffin County’s Jaylynn Lafferty, Makenna Jordan, Rylie Castle, Jaden Williams, Katie Howard, Kayleigh Lemaster, Jayda Miller and Daylin Patrick were each named First Team All-Academic (3.75 Weighted GPA or Above).

Katie Roberts from Magoffin County was named Second Team All-Academic (3.5-3.74 Weighted GPA).

Magoffin County excelled in the classroom and on the field during the 2022-23 school year. Much-improved Magoffin County, under the guidance of Coach Tony Skaggs, compiled a 17-12 record in the 2023 high school softball season.

Players from the following teams earned All-Academic honors: Magoffin County, Anderson County, Ashland, Ballard, Barren County, Bath County, Boyd County, Bracken County, Bryan Station, Butler County, Caldwell County, Campbellsville, Carlisle County, Central Hardin, Christian Academy-Louisville, Christian County, Christian Fellowship, Clinton County, Corbin, Danville, Daviess County, Dixie Heights, DuPont Manual, East Carter, East Jessamine, Elliott County, Fern Creek, Franklin County, Franklin-Simpson, Garrard County, Grant County, Grayson County, Green County, Greenup County, Harrison County, Hazard, Henderson County, Hickman County, Highlands, Holy Cross (Louisville), Hopkinsville, Johnson Central, Lafayette, LaRue County, Lawrence County, Lewis County, Logan County, Lyon County, Madison Central, Madisonville-North Hopkins, Marion County, Marshall County, McCracken County, Mercy, Montgomery County, Muhlenberg County, Nelson County, Nicholas County, Oldham County, Owensboro Catholic, Paducah Tilghman, Paris, Pendleton County, Raceland, Rockcastle County, Rowan County, Russellville, Ryle, Sacred Heart, Scott County, South Laurel, South Warren, Southwestern, Taylor County, Trimble County, Webster County, West Jessamine, Western Hills, Wolfe County and Woodford County.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You May Also Like

Copyright © 2020 Salyersville Independent. All Rights Reserved.