Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Salyersville Independent


Seven Magoffin County players earn All-Academic honors

SALYERSVILLE – Seven Magoffin County student-athletes have earned All-Academic honors from the Kentucky Softball Coaches Association.

Annually, the Tony Skaggs-coached Magoffin County softball program excels on both the field and in the classroom.

Softball players from Magoffin County, Allen County-Scottsville, Anderson County, Apollo, Ashland, Assumption, Ballard, Barren County, Bath County, Bishop Brossart, Bourbon County, Bowling Green, Boyd County, Bracken County, Breathitt County, Butler, Butler County, Caldwell County, Calloway County, Campbell County, Campbellsville, Carlisle County, Central Hardin, Christian Academy-Louisville, Christian County, Cooper, Corbin, Daviess County, Dixie Heights, DuPont Manual, East Carter, East Jessamine, Edmonson County, Elizabethtown, Elliott County, Eminence, Estill County, Fern Creek, Franklin County, Franklin-Simpson, Frederick Douglass, Garrard County, Great Crossing, Green County, Greenup County, Greenwood, Hancock County, Harrison County, Henry Clay, Hickman County, Highlands, Holy Cross (Louisville), Hopkinsville, Johnson Central, Lafayette, Lexington Catholic, Lexington Christian Academy, Lincoln County, Lyon County, Madison Central, Madison Southern, Madisonville-North Hopkins, Male, Marion County, Marshall County, McCracken County, Mercer County, Montgomery County, Muhlenberg County, Nicholas County, North Bullitt, North Oldham, Oldham County, Owensboro Catholic, Paris, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Perry County Central, Pike County Central, Pikeville, Powell County, Pulaski County, Rockcastle County, Rowan County, Russell, Sacred Heart Academy, South Laurel, South Oldham, South Warren, Southwestern, Tates Creek, Taylor County, Trimble County, Villa Madonna, Warren East, Webster County, West Jessamine, Western Hills, Whitley County, Wolfe County and Woodford County claimed the All-Academic honors.

A breakdown of the honorees from Magoffin County follows.

All-Academic First Team (3.75 Weighted GPA or above): Emilee Bailey, Holly Handshoe, Kaylee Morrison, Karlee Stewart.

All-Academic Second Team (3.5 to 3.74 Weighted GPA): Katelin Poe, Tarah Russell, Chloe Salyer.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You May Also Like

Copyright © 2020 Salyersville Independent. All Rights Reserved.