Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Salyersville Independent

Local News

Montgomery inducted into Hall of Fame

CORBIN, Ky. (April 23, 2022) – A devoted leader of the Magoffin County Republican Party, Manuel Montgomery was inducted into Kentucky’s Fifth Congressional District Lincoln Club Hall of Fame by Congressman Hal Rogers on Saturday, April 23 during the club’s annual banquet at The Corbin Center.

Nearly 400 people attended the sold-out event to honor Republican leaders across the region. It was the first banquet in two years due to the COVID pandemic. Four individuals were inducted into the historic club’s Hall of Fame joining previous inductees, like U.S. Senator Mitch McConnell, U.S. Senator Jim Bunning and U.S. Rep. Harold “Hal” Rogers.

“Manuel and the Montgomery family have been long-time Republican leaders in Magoffin County, and we are honored to recognize Manuel’s diligent work as the Magoffin County Republican Chair,” said Congressman Rogers.

“I’m grateful for leaders across our state, like Manuel Montgomery, who continue to carry on a legacy of conservative principles that help strengthen this great nation.”

Manuel has been the Magoffin County Republican Party Chair since 2004 and has helped increase local Republican Party registrations by 15%.

The 2022 inductees joining Montgomery include: Conley Gregory, a long-time businessman and Republican leader in Wayne County; Allison Ball, 38th Treasurer of Kentucky; and Bill Deaton, a retired businessman and Republican advocate in Laurel County.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You May Also Like

Copyright © 2020 Salyersville Independent. All Rights Reserved.