Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Salyersville Independent


Class 3A, District 8 honors announced

SALYERSVILLE – The Class 3A, District 8 honors have been announced following the conclusion of the 2021 high school football season and Magoffin County is well-represented.

A breakdown of the Class 3A, District 8 honors follows.

Class 3A, District 8 Coach of the Year: Alan Short (Lawrence County).
Class 3A, District 8 Player of the Year: Isaac Dixon (Belfry).

All-Class 3A, District 8 Team
Belfry: Logan McCoy, Cameron Hensley, Zach Savage, Zayne Hatfield, Caden Justice, Brayden Spears, Dre Young, Nick Sartin, Neal Copley, Jake Varney.

Lawrence County: Alex Strickland, Dylan Ferguson, Blue Fletcher, Doug Hall, Caden Ball, Kaden Gillispie, Trace Longstreth, Cody Crum, Nick Collinsworth.

Magoffin County: Lucas Litteral, Curtis Jenkins, Brad Standifer, Nick Mollett, Brayden Standifer, Ben Lafferty, Kajun Williams, Grayson Whitaker.

Pike County Central: Tayvian Boykins, Shawn May, Zack Brooks, Matt Anderson, Billy Bush, Xavier Rogers, Ethan Adkins.

Floyd Central: Blake Adams, BJ Petersen, Max Martin, Jacob Johnson, Bryce Thacker, Wesley Prater.

All-Class 3A, District 8 Honorable Mention
Belfry: Noah Brown, Caden Woolum, Isaiah Stanley, Alex Long, Max Dotson, Gideon Ireson.

Lawrence County: Blake Prater, Luis Chicko, Dylan Whitt, Gabe Barker, Makai Strickland, Tyler Bowens, Talan Pollock, Dawson Bellomy.

Magoffin County: Levi Rudd, Jake Allen, Matt Sparks, Colin Litteral, Brock Montgomery, Caleb Perkins.

Pike County Central: Keaton Scott, Brayden Kendrick, Eric Perez, Conner Gilliam, Isaac Blankenship.

Floyd Central: Sheston Johnson, Brody Buck, Landon Castle, Dalton Martin, Connor Johnson.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You May Also Like

Copyright © 2020 Salyersville Independent. All Rights Reserved.