Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Salyersville Independent


Magoffin 5th/6th team finishes outstanding season 15-1

SALYERSVILLE — The Magoffin County 5th/6th football team continued to thrive in the 2022 season.

The Hornets compiled a 15-1 record in the 2022 season. Magoffin County’s 2022 season included capturing a conference championship and claiming a win in the Kentucky Middle School Football Association 6th Grade State Playoffs.

Several talented student-athletes are on the 5th/6th team’s roster. Magoffin County is home to some of the state’s top young football players.

Over the past two seasons, Magoffin County has compiled a 27-1 record.

The players for the Magoffin County 5th/6th team are Kolton Risner, Aden Montgomery, Hunter Bailey, Jarren Howard, Cole Howard, Isaac Yates, Nick McKenzie, Turner Dunn, Henry Holbrook, Stephen Thompson, Logan Howard, Brayden Holbrook, Lucas Phipps, Bentley Kirk, Layne McCarty, Andrew Hall, Peyton Howard, Conner Gamble, Jackson Hoskins, Keagan Jarrell, Caleb Mullins, Eli Nickels, Colton Trusty, Bentley Adams, Christian Minix, James Arnett, Jaden Howard, Jackson Montgomery, Brody Minix, Carson Hirst, Layton Gibson, Caden Montgomery, Gabe Smith, Levi Collinsworth, Braxton Koch, Braden Ward, Tate Howard, Kaiden Tackett and Lucas Isaac.

Shane Prater is the Magoffin County 5th/6th Head Coach.

The assistant coaches for the Hornets are Chris Gamble, Michael Paul Howard, Jarrett Howard, Adrian Hall, Rodney Minix, Jamie Hoskins and Chris Ward.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You May Also Like

Copyright © 2020 Salyersville Independent. All Rights Reserved.