Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Salyersville Independent

Local News

‘Red Suspenders’ Award Recipients

In conjunction with the Department of Education Commissioner, Jason Glass and David Couch, Associate Commissioner for the Office of Educational Technology, the Magoffin County Board of Education was proud to present a special version of the Bill Stillwell “Red Suspenders” award in the form of a commemorative coin to individuals around the district who were selected as key Kentucky K-12 Education Technology Staff. This coin was given to individuals who played a crucial role in providing quality technology education on school campuses and beyond the school campus for KY K-12 students, teachers, and staff and leaders, during the core of the pandemic.

Pictured above are Award Recipients with Superintendent, Chris Meadows, Board of Education Chairman, Rodney Ward, Vice-Chairman, Jesse Rudd, Board of Education Members, Doug Collinsworth, Jimmy Gullett, and Doug Wireman.

Magoffin County
Award Recipients
District Recipients:
Jeff Salyer
Jason Davis

Magoffin County High School
Jennifer Howard
Brandy McFarland

Herald Whitaker Middle School
Jack Prater
Jessica Prater

North Magoffin Elementary
Jeannie Howard
Beth Miller

Salyersville Grade School
Breanna Arnett
Marissa Brown

South Magoffin Elementary
Adrienne Connelley
Amy Fletcher

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You May Also Like

Copyright © 2020 Salyersville Independent. All Rights Reserved.